Participant List

Co-Chairs
Mearns, Linda
NCAR/ESIG
lindam@ucar.edu
Washington, Warren
NCAR/CGD
wmw@ucar.edu

Core Steering Committee
Mearns, Linda
NCAR/ESIG
lindam@ucar.edu
Washington, Warren
NCAR/CGD
wmw@ucar.edu
Barron, Eric
Penn State University
eric@essc.psu.edu
Moss, Richard
USGCRP
rmoss@usgcrp.gov

Larger Steering Committee
Gates, Larry
Lawrence Livermore National Lab.
gates5@llnl.gov
Nychka, Doug
NCAR/CGD
nychka@ucar.edu
Karl, Tom
NOAA
thomas.r.karl@noaa.gov
Pitcher, Hugh
Pacific Northwest National Lab
hugh.pitcher@pnl.gov
Kittel, Tim
NCAR/CGD
kittel@ucar.edu
Smith, Joel
Stratus Consulting
jsmith@stratusconsulting.com
MacCracken, Mike
U. S. Global Change Research Program
mmaccracken@usgcrp.gov
Wigley, Tom
NCAR/CGD
wigley@ucar.edu
Meehl, Jerry
NCAR/CGD
meehl@ucar.edu
 

Participants
Ammann, Casper
NCAR/CGD
ammann@ucar.edu
Lettenmaier, Dennis
University of Washington
dennisl@u.washington.edu
Bachelet, Dominique
Oregon State University
bachelet@fsl.orst.edu
Leung, Ruby
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
ruby.leung@pnl.gov
Bader, Dave
Department of Energy
dave.bader@science.doe.gov
Lynch, Amanda
University of Colorado
CIRES
amanda.lynch@colorado.edu
Barrow, Elaine
Canadian Climate Impacts Scenarios (CCIS) Project - Environment Canada
elaine.barrow@ec.gc.ca
Mahlman, Jerry
NCAR/ASP
jmahlman@ucar.edu
Berliner, Mark
Ohio State University
berliner.1@osu.edu
Mahoney, James
NOAA
james.r.mahoney@noaa.gov
Bonan, Gordon
NCAR
bonan@ucar.edu
McNeeley, Shannon
NCAR/ESIG
smcneele@ucar.edu
Cantral, Ralph
NOAA
ralph.cantral@noaa.gov
Meacham, Stephen
NSF
smeacham@nsf.gov
Cochran, Patricia
Alaska Native Science Commission
pcochran@aknsc.org
Middleton, Don
NCAR/SCD
don@ucar.edu
Cullen, Heidi
NCAR/ESIG
hcullen@ucar.edu
Miller, Kathy
NCAR/ESIG
kathleen@ucar.edu
Dilling, Lisa
NOAA Office of Global Programs
dilling@ogp.noaa.gov
Miller, Ronald
GISS/NASA
ron@enso.giss.nasa.gov
Doherty, Ruth
NCAR/ESIG
rdoherty@ucar.edu
Minton, Jonas
CA Dept. of Water Resources
jminton@water.ca.gov

Downton, Mary
NCAR/ESIG
downton@ucar.edu

Mooney, Kenneth
NOAA
kenneth.mooney@noaa.gov
Duffy, Phil
Lawrence Livermore National Lab.
pduffy@llnl.gov
Moser, Susi
Union of Concerned Scientists
smoser@ucsusa.org
Dugas, Bill
Temple - Blackland Research Center
dugas@brc.tamus.edu
Neilson, Ron
USDA Forest Service
neilson@fsl.orst.edu
Easterling, William
Penn State University
wee2@psu.edu
Norwine, Jim R.
NCAR/Texas A&M
jim.norwine@tamuk.edu
Feddema, Johannes
NCAR/CGD
feddema@ucar.edu
Parson, Ted
JFK School of Government - Harvard
ted_parson@harvard.edu
Georgakakos, Aris
Georgia Institute of Technology
ageorgak@ce.gatech.edu
Patz, Jonathan
Johns Hopkins University
Bloomberg School of Public Health
jpatz@jhsph.edu
Grady, Amy
University of North Carolina
agrady@email.unc.edu
Ramaswamy, V.
NOAA/GFDLaboratory
vr@gfdl.noaa.gov
Grambsch, Anne
Global Change Research Program
EPA
grambsch.anne@epa.gov
Reilly, John
MIT
jreilly@mit.edu
Gutowski, Bill
Iowa State University
gutowski@iastate.edu
Risbey, James
Monash University
School of Mathematical Sciences
ris@alum.mit.edu
Hackney, Jeremy
NCAR/ESIG
hackney@ucar.edu
Root, Terry
Stanford Ctr. for Env. Science & Policy
troot@stanford.edu
Hakkarinen, Chuck
Electric Power Research Inst.
chakk@epri.com
Rosenzweig, Cynthia
NASA Goddard Inst. for Space Studies
crosenzweig@giss.nasa.gov
Hansen, Jim
NASA Goddard Inst. for Space Studies
j.hansen@giss.nasa.gov
Schimel, Dave
NCAR/CGD
schimel@ucar.edu
Hansen, Jim
MIT
jhansen@mit.edu
Schneider, Stephen
Stanford - Dept. of Biological Sciences
shs@stanford.edu
Harriss, Bob
NCAR/ESIG
harriss@ucar.edu
Smith, Richard
University of North Carolina
rls@email.unc.edu
Hinkley, Todd
USGS
thinkley@usgs.gov
Smith, Steven
PNNL
ssmith@pnl.gov
Joyce, Linda
Colorado State University
ljoyce@lamar.colostate.edu
Snow, Lester
Saracino, Kirby, Snow
snow@skswater.com
Katz, Rick
NCAR/ESIG
rwk@ucar.edu
Solomon, Susan
Co-chair IPCC Working Group 1/NOAA
Susan.Solomon@noaa.gov
Kiehl, Jeff
NCAR/CGD
jtkon@ucar.edu
Stone, Peter
MIT - Earth, Atm.& Planetary Sciences
phstone@mit.edu

Killeen, Tim
NCAR/Dir
killeen@ucar.edu

Stouffer, Ron
NOAA/GFDL
ron.stouffer@noaa.gov
Leary, Neil
START
nleary@agu.org
Tebaldi, Claudia
NCAR/RAP
tebaldi@ucar.edu
Lee, Tsengdar
NASA
tlee@hq.nasa.gov
Trenberth, Kevin
NCAR/CGD
trenbert@ucar.edu
Leetma, Ants
NOAA/GFDL
ants.leetma@noaa.gov
Webster, Mort
University of North Carolina
mort@email.unc.edu

Environmental and Societal Impacts Group
National Center for Atmospheric Research
PO Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado USA 80307
Tel: 303-497-8134; Fax: 303-497-8125

*NCAR is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.

Home Contact Us