North American Carbon Program Workshop

Workshop Participants  
Workshop Home Page
Final Program Plan
Draft Program Plan
Draft Plan Comments
Workshop Participants
Workshop Presentations
Breakout Group Summaries
Methane Workshop [PDF]
US Global Change Research Program National Science Foundation
US Department of Energy National Aeronautics and Space Administration
National Center for Atmospheric Research National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
US Geological Survey US Department of Agriculture
US Forest Service Smithsonian Institution
Carbon Cycle Science Program
Carbon Cycle Science Program
 

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader Download Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDF files.

Participants Listed Alphabetically:
    [ A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   J   K   L   M   O   P   R   S   T   W ]  
 

Dean Anderson
USGS
MS 413 Federal Center
Denver, CO 80225-0046
Tel: (1) 303-236-5691
deander@usgs.gov

Greg Asner
Dept. of Geological Sciences
University of Colorado
Box 399
Boulder, CO 80309
Tel: (1) 303-735-5033
asner@terra.colorado.edu

Peter Bakwin
Climate Cycle Group
NOAA / CMDL
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305-3328
Tel: (1) 303-497-6773
Fax: (1) 303-497-6290
pbakwin@cmdl.noaa.gov

Dennis Baldocchi
Ecosystem Science Division
Environmental Science, Policy & Management
University of California, Berkeley
151 Hilgard Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel: (1) 510-642-2874
Fax: (1) 510-643-5098
baldocchi@nature.berkeley.edu

Alan Barr
Boreal Ecosystems Research & Monitoring Sites
11 Innovation Blvd.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 3H5
CANADA
Tel: (1) 306-975-4324
Fax: (1) 306-975-6516
alan.barr@ec.gc.ca

Enriqueta C. Barrera
Geology & Planetology Program
Division of Earth Sciences
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Rm. 785
Arlington, VA 22230
Tel: (1) 703-292-8551
Fax: (1) 703-292-9025
ebarrera@nsf.gov

Richard Birdsey
Global Change Research
USDA Forest Service
11 Campus Blvd., Suite. 200
Newton, PA 19073
Tel: (1) 610-975-4091
Fax: (1) 610-975-4095
rbirdsey@fs.fed.us

Gordon Bonan
CGD
NCAR
P.O. Box 3000, ML
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: (1) 303-497-1613
Fax: (1) 393-497-1137
bonan@ucar.edu

John Brenner
Natural Resources Ecology Laboratory
Colorado State University
Natural & Environmental Sciences Bldg., B260
Fort Collins, CO 80523-01499
Tel: (1) 970-491-5799
Fax: (1) 970-491-1965
jbrenner@nrel.colostate.edu

Robert Chatfield
NASA Ames Research Center
Mail Stop 245-5
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Tel: (1) 650-604-5490
Fax: (1) 650-604-3625
chatfield@clio.arc.nasa.gov

Francisco P. Chavez Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute 7700 Sandholdt Road P.O. Box 628 Moss Landing, CA 95039 Tel: (1) 831-775-1709 Fax: (1) 831-775-1645 chfr@mbari.org

Josef Cihlar
Canada Centre for Remote Sensing
588 Booth Street, Rm. 442
Ottawa, ON K1A 0Y7
CANADA
Tel: (1) 613-947-1265
Fax: (1) 613-947-1385
cihlar@ccrs.emr.ca

Patrick Crill
Complex Systems Research Center
Institute for the Study of Warth Oceans and Space
University of New Hampshire
Durham, MA 03824
Tel: (1) 603-862-3519
Fax: (1) 603-862-0188
patrick.crill@unh.edu

Roger Dahlman
Environmental Sciences Division
U.S. Department of Energy, ER-74
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: (1) 301-903-4951
Fax: (1) 301-903-8519
roger.dahlman@science.doe.gov

Kenneth Davis
Department of Meteorology
Pennsylvania State University
512 Walker Building
University Park, PA 16802-5013
Tel: (1) 814-863-8601
Fax: (1) 814-865-3663
davis@essc.psu.edu

Scott Denning
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1371
Tel: (1) 970-491-6936
Fax: (1) 970-491-8449
denning@atmos.colostate.edu

Lisa Dilling
Program Manager for Global Carbon Cycle
NOAA Office of Global Programs
1100 Wayne Ave., Ste. 1225
Silver Spring, MD 20910-5603
Tel: (1) 301-427-2089 ext. 106
Fax: (1) 301-427-2073
dilling@ogp.noaa.gov

Scott Doney
CGD
NCAR
P.O. Box 3000-ML
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: (1) 303-497-1639
Fax: (1) 303-497-1700
doney@ucar.edu

James W. Elkins
HATS
NOAA/CMDL
David Skaggs Research Center
Mail Stop: R/CMDL1
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305-3328
Tel: (1) 303-497-6224
Fax: (1) 303-497-6290
jelkins@cmdl.noaa.gov

Richard Feely
NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
Bin C15700
7600 Sand Point Way, NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Tel: (1) 206-526-6214
Fax: (1) 206-526-6744
feely@pmel.noaa.gov

Christopher Field
Department of Plant Biology
Carnegie Institution of Washington
260 Panama Street
Stanford, CA 94305
Tel: (1) 650-325-1521 x 213
Fax: (1) 650-325-3748
chris@jasper.stanford.edu

Ronald F. Follett
Soil Plant Nutrient Research
U.S. Department of Agriculture – ARS
P.O. Box E
Fort Collins, CO 80522
Tel: (1) 970-490-8220
Fax: (1) 970-490-8213
rfollett@lamar.colostate.edu

Christoph Gerbig
Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences and Division of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University
20 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (1) 617-495-9624
Fax: (1) 617-495-2768
chg@io.harvard.edu

Emanuel Ulrich Gloor
Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry
Carl-Zeiss-Promenade 10
07745 Jena
GERMANY
Tel: (46) 3641 64-3701
Fax: (46) 3641 64-3710
mgloor@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Nicholas Patrick Gruber
Asst. Professor
IGPP & Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
5853 Slichter Hall
University of California Los Angeles, CA 90095-4996
Tel: (1) 310-825-4772
Fax: (1) 310-206-3051
ngruber@igpp.ucla.edu

Forrest Hall
Biospheric Sciences Branch
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
8800 Greenbelt Rd., Code 923
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Fax: (1) 301-286-4098
fghall@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov

James E. Hansen
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
Tel: 212-678-5500
Fax: 212-678-5622
jhansen@giss.nasa.gov

Mark E Harmon
Department of Forest Service
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-5752
Tel: (1) 541-737-8455
Fax: (1) 541-737-1393
mark.harmon@orst.edu

Robert Harriss
ESIG
NCAR
P.O. BOX 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: (1) 303-497-8106
Fax: (1) 303-497-8125
harriss@ucar.edu

Lars Hedin
Ecology & Systematics
Cornell University
Carson Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: (1) 607-254-4214
Fax: (1) 607-255-8088
loh1@cornell.edu

Elisabeth A. Holland
Atmospheric Chemistry Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
Tel: (1) 303-497-1433
Fax: (1) 303-497-1400
eholland@ucar.edu

David Hollinger
USDA Forest Service
NE Research Station
271 Mast Road
Durham, NH 03824
Tel: (1) 603-868-7673
Fax: (1) 603-868-7604
davidh@christa.unh.edu

George Hurtt
Complex System Research Center
Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824
Tel: (1) 603-862-1792
Fax: (1) 603-862-0188
george.hurtt@unh.edu

Victor Jaramillo
Departamento de Ecologia de los Recursos Naturales
Instituto de Ecologia, UNAM, Campus Morelia
A.P. 27-3 Sta. Maria de Guido
C.P. 58090 Morelia, Mich.
MEXICO
Tel: (52-5) 632-2713
Fax: (52-5) 623-2719
luque@ate.oikos.unam.mx

Michael D. Jawson
National Program Leader
USDA/ARS/NPS
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Room 4-2264
Beltsville, MD 20705-5140
Tel: (1) 301-504-5281
Fax: (1) 301-504-6231
mdj@ars.usda.gov

Eric S. Kasischke
Department of Geography
University of Maryland
2818 Le Frak Hall
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: (1) 301-405-2179
Fax: (1) 301-314-9299
kk169@umail.umd.edu

Michael Keller
Complex Systems Research Center
University of New Hampshire
Morse Hall
Durham, NH 03824
Tel: (1) 603-862-4193
Fax: (1) 603-862-0188
michael.keller@unh.edu

Beverly Law
Department of Forest Science
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331
Tel: (1) 541-737-6111
Fax: (1) 541-737-1393
lawb@fsl.orst.edu

Ricardo Letelier
Associate Professor
College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences
Oregon State University
Corvalis, OR 97331-5503
USA
Tel: (1) 541-737-3890
Fax: (1) 541-737-2064
letelier@oce.orst.edu

Changsheng Li
Research Professor
Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans, Space
Complex Systems Research Center
University of New Hampshire
Morse Hall
Durham, NH 03824
Tel: (1) 603-862-1771
Fax: (1) 603-862-0188
changsheng.li@unh.edu

John Chun-Han Lin
Dept. of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Hoffman Library
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (1) 617-495-5361
Fax: (1) 617-495-2768
johnlin@fas.harvard.edu

Gregg Marland
Environmental Science Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Bethel Valley Road, Bldg. 1000
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Tel: (1) 423-241-4850
Fax: (1) 423-574-2232
gum@ornl.gov

Charles R. McClain
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Mailstop 970.2
Building 28, Rm. W107
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Tel: (1) 301-286-5377
Fax: (1) 301-286-0268
mcclain@calval.gsfc.nasa.gov

Brent McKee
Dept. of Geology
Tulane University
208 Dinwiddie Hall
New Orleans, LA 70118
Tel: (1) 504-862-3167
Fax: (1) 504-865-5199
bmckee@mailhost.tcs.tulane.edu

John Miller
NOAA/CMDL
R/CMDL1
Boulder, CO 80303
Tel: (1) 303-497-7739
Fax: (1) 303-497-6290
john.b.miller@noaa.gov

Mahta Moghaddam
NASA Jet Propulsion Lab
MS 300-227
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasedena, CA 91109
Tel: (1) 818-354-1591
Fax: (1) 818-393-5285
mahta.moghaddam@jpl.nasa.gov

Paul Moorcroft
Department of Organismic & Evolutionary Biology
Harvard University
HUH, 22 Divinity Ave
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (1) 617-496-6744
Fax: (1) 617-495-9484
pmoorcroft@oeb.harvard.edu

Berrien Moore III
Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans, and Space
University of New Hampshire
39 College Rd., 305 Morse Hall
Durham, NH 03824
Tel: (1) 603-862-1766
Fax: (1) 603-862-0188
b.moore@unh.edu

Jack Morgan
Crops Research Lab
USDA/ARS
1701 Center Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80526-0000
Tel: (1) 970-498-4216
Fax: (1) 970-482-2909
morgan@lamar.colostate.edu

Walter C. Oechel
Global Change Research Group
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-4614
Tel: (1) 619-594-4818
Fax: (1) 619-594-7831
oechel@sunstroke.sdsu.edu

George Ohring
NOAA, NESDIS, CRAD, E/RA1
5200 Auth Rd.
Camp Springs, MD 20746
Tel: (1) 301-763-8078
Fax: (1) 301-763-8108
george.ohring@noaa.gov

Dennis Ojima
Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory (NREL)
B229 NESB
Colorado State University
Ft. Collins, CO 80523-1499
Tel: (1) 970-491-1976
Fax: (1) 970-491-1965
dennis@nrel.colostate.edu

Steve Pacala
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Dept.
Princeton University
101 Eno Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544
Tel: (1) 609-258-6885
Fax: (1) 609-258-6818
ranveig@arachne.princeton.edu

Eldor Paul
Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
Colorado State University
1231 East Drive
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Tel: (1) 970-491-1990
Fax: (1) 970-491-1965
eldor@nrel.colostate.edu

Steve Pawson
UMBC-Goddard Earth Science and Technology Center
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Data Assimilation Office, Code 910.3
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Tel: (1) 301-614-6159
Fax: (1) 301-614-6297
spawson@dao.gsfc.nasa.gov

Wilfred M. Post (Mac)
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008
Bldg. 1000, Bethel Valley Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Tel: (1) 423-576-3431
Fax: (1) 423-574-2232
wmp@ornl.gov

Kurt Pregitzer
Foresty Sciences Lab
USDA North Central Research Station
Michigan Tech
410 McInnes Drive
Houghton, MI 49931-1199
Tel: (1) 906-482-6303
Fax: (1) 906-482-6355
kpregitzer@fs.fed.us

David Price
Northern Forestry Center
Canadian Forest Service
5320-122nd Street
Edmonton, Alberta T6H 3S5
CANADA
Tel: (1) 403-435-7359
Fax: (1) 403-435-7210
dprice@nrcan.gc.ca

Navin Ramankutty
Center for Sustainability and the Global Environment (SAGE)
Institute for Environmental Studies
University of Wisconsin
1225 West Dayton Street, Room 1325
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (1) 608-265-0604
Fax: (1) 608-265-4113
nramanku@facstaff.wisc.edu

Jim Randerson
Center for Atmospheric Sciences
University of California, Berkeley
301 McCone Hall #4767
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
Tel: (1) 510-642-2488
Fax: (1) 510-643-9377
jimr@gps.caltech.edu

Jim Reaves
Director, Vegetation Management & Protection Research
USDA Forest Service
P.O. Box 96090
Washington, DC 20090-6090
Tel: (1) 703-605-5179
Fax: (1) 703-605-5133
jreaves@fs.fed.us

Ruth Reck
National Director
National Institute for Global Environmental Change
UC Davis
1490 Drew Avenue, Suite 140
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: (1) 530-757-3401
Fax: (1) 530-756-6499
rareck@ucdavis.edu

Steven W. Running
NTSG/School of Forestry
University of Montana
Science Complex 428
Missoula, MT 59812
Tel: (1) 406-243-6311
Fax: (1) 406-243-4510
swr@ntsg.umt.edu

Tom Russell
Advanced Engineering & Sciences
ITT Industries
45145 Research Place
Ashburn, VA 20147
Tel: (1) 703-858-4087
tom.russell@itt.com

Sassan Saatchi
NASA Jet Propulsion Lab
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasedena, CA 91109
Tel: (1) 818-354-1051
Fax: (1) 818-393-5285
saatchi@congo.jpl.nasa.gov

Christopher Sabine
NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Lab
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Tel: (1) 206-526-4809
Fax: (1) 206-526-6744
sabine@pmel.noaa.gov

David Schimel
CGD
NCAR
1850 Table Mesa Drive
ML 285
Boulder, CO 80303
Tel: (1) 497-1610
Fax: (1) 497-1695
schimel@ucar.edu

Mark Schoeberl
NASA/GSFC
Code 910
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Tel: (1) 301-614-6002
Fax: (1) 301-614-5903
schom@zephyr.gsfc.nasa.gov

Britton B. Stephens
NOAA/CMDL
Mail Code R/CMDL1
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305
Tel: (1) 303-497-6999
Fax: (1) 303-497-5590
bstephens@cmdl.noaa.gov

Eric T. Sundquist
U.S. Geological Survey
384 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel: (1) 508-457-2397
Fax: (1) 508-457-2310
esundqui@usgs.gov

Peter Thornton
CGD
NCAR
1850 Table Mesa
Boulder, CO 80307
Tel: (1) 303-497-1727
Fax: (1) 303-497-1348
thornton@ucar.edu

Compton Tucker
Laboratory for Terrestrial Physics
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 923
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Tel: (1) 301-614-6644
Fax: (1) 301-614-6695/99
compton@kratmos.gsfc.nasa.gov

Diane Wickland
Terrestrial Ecology Program
NASA Code YS
300 E Street, SW
Room 5R13
Washington, DC 20546
Tel: (1) 202-358-0245
Fax: (1) 202-358-2770
d.wickland@hq.nasa.gov

Creighton Wirick
Environmental Sciences Department
Brookhaven National Lab
Building 179A
Upton, NY 11973-5000
Tel: (1) 631-344-3063
Fax: (1) 631-344-4130
wirick@bnl.gov

Christian Wirth
Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry
Carl-Zeiss-Promenade 10
07745 Jena
GERMANY
Tel: (49) 3641-686730
Fax: (49) 3641-686710
cwirth@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Steven C. Wofsy
Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Harvard University
Pierce Hall, 100A
29 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (1) 617-495-4566
Fax: (1) 617-495-2768
scw@io.harvard.edu

North American Carbon Program Workshop   >>   Workshop Participants